Contact Information:

Burton Ward

Lynne Broach
Vice President,
Community Services

Jessica Roberts
Financial Officer

Megan Stevens
Communications Director

Kathleen Donovan Griswell
Executive Assistant

Elmore County Community Foundation
35 South Court Street
2nd Floor
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph: (334) 264-6223
Fax: (334) 263-6225

Follow us:

» Facebook

Al. Assoc. of Nonprofits


Elmore County Community Foundation


Wetumpka Bridge

The Elmore County Community Foundation offers citizens in Elmore County the opportunity to build long-term support for their community.  Individuals may establish new funds to support specific purposes or organizations, or they may contribute to existing funds. These charitable funds provide grants to area nonprofits to improve the quality of life in Elmore County.  ECCF’s Advisory Board of area citizens oversees an annual grantmaking program that determines the best investment of these community dollars.

The Foundation awards more than $40,000 in scholarship funds each year to area students to further their secondary education. Scholarship criteria vary according to each scholarship.

ECCF Bridge to the Future Society

ECCF Bridge to the FutureBy becoming a member of the ECCF Bridge to the Future Society, your contribution will be used to grow and strengthen our community through grants to vital nonprofit agencies who are helping strengthen families, providing food and shelter, and mentoring youth.

Your gift will become part of a permanent endowment, carefully invested at the Foundation and protected with a spending policy that uses a portion of the fund for grants each year. In that way, your gift will keep giving year after year in perpetuity. That's the beauty of giving through the Elmore County Community Foundation. Your gift keeps giving to meet future needs and opportunities.

Click here for more information about the ECCF Bridge to the Future Society.



ECCF Grant Workshops:

July 22nd at 10:00 a.m. at Alabama Power office in Wetumpka, 400 S. Main Street

July 29th at 10:00 a.m. at the Greater Tallassee Chamber of Commerce, 650 Gilmer Avenue, Tallassee

2014 Advisory Committee

Burton U. Ward

Tracy C. Holley
Frank Keith
Bill Lewis Jr.
Ron M. Luckey
Laurie Rygiel
Bill Scanlan
Arrie Ann Selby
Tomi Selby
Keyesta Sherman
Daniel R. Thompson
Leesa Williams
Marilyn Winborn